Salutations

More
16 Aug 2012 17:12 #27207 by parall4x
Salutations was created by parall4x
Greetings!

parall4x here from the Fort Wayne area, born and raised (enter Fresh Prince theme...). I'm a software engineer in the Fort Wayne area and have a background in network engineering and systems administration as well.

I went to school at Purdue over in West Lafayette where I was privileged to work with many other students in the Purdue University Gamers Group (PUGG). I was generally responsible along with two other officers for planning our needs for power, local networking and routing. We started with smaller-scale LANs of about 40 participants in campus dorms and steadily grew to 100+ participants for both PC and console in the building known as The Armory on campus. Working with PUGG makes for some of my fondest college memories, so I'm thrilled to have LanOC this close so I can get my LAN fix.

I'm mostly a PC gamer. I've been focusing on BF3 lately and am anticipating the Armored Kill expansion. I'm a reformed WoW addict. That said, and despite having played WoW for a number of years, I prefer low-commitment games that can be readily picked up, played, and just as readily dropped without substantial cost or effort, so I'm particularly fond of Quake-style FPS games at LANs. My friends and I adopt any co-op game that we come across and we only really wake up each day so that we're a day closer to Borderlands 2's release.

Anyways, I think I've talked enough about myself to satisfy my narcissistic needs. I'll see you all at v11.0 in a couple of weeks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Aug 2012 17:14 #27208 by Dreyvas
Replied by Dreyvas on topic Salutations
Excellent. Greetings, and welcome to the community! Look forward to fragging you soon.

More
16 Aug 2012 18:32 - 17 Aug 2012 03:52 #27209 by Myndmelt
Replied by Myndmelt on topic Salutations